Chilly Willy Music

I’ve been noticing in my referrer and search term logs that some people are getting to this blog by searching for “chilly willy penguin theme song” or something fairly similar. I believe I mentioned Chilly Willy in National Penguin Awareness Day so I looked around the vast Interweb. Hopefully I found what they’re looking for! Actually I found several versions of the Chilly Willy theme song. Just look behind the cut as there’s quite a few plus the lyrics.

Chilly Willy

 

Original 1950′s Theme Song
I’m so very unhappy. I don’t know what to do.
My head is hot, my feet are cold…Hachoo!
I’m so very unhappy. There’s only greens in view.
I’m frozen stiff as a piece of ice…Hachoo!
I’d like to be a camel…and feel the desert breezes.
I know I’d never have a cold…a camel never sneezes.
Oh this is not the life for me; I shake until I’m blue.
My nose is red and my tale is told…Hachoo!

Popular 1980′s Theme Song
I’m Chilly Willy the penguin.
I shake until I’m blue.
My head is hot and my feet are cold.
Ha…Hee…Hachoo!
Now what about the crocodiles along the river Nile?
I’ll bet they’re always warm as toast.
They always seem to smile.
I’m always Chilly Willy.
I’m frozen through and through.
My nose is red and my tale is told.
Ha…Hee…Hachoo!

Opening Credits

The Pancake Scene from Half-Baked Alaska
Smedley: That sounds like a cash customer.
Smedley: At your service boy. What’ll it be? One stack of hotcakes?
Chilly: Uh huh.
Smedley: With plenty of butter.
Chilly: Uh huh.
Smedley: Lots of syrup?
Chilly: Uh huh.
Smedley: One stack of hot cakes, comin’ up. Nice?
Chilly: Nice.
Smedley: You like?
Chilly: I like.
Smedley: More butter?
Chilly: More butter.
Smedley: More syrup?
Chilly: More syrup.
Smedley: Nice?
Chilly: Very nice.
Smedley: Plenty of butter?
Chilly: Plenty of butter.
Smedley: Plenty of syrup?
Chilly: Plenty of syrup.
Smedley: Good?
Chilly: Very good.
Smedley: You like?
Chilly: I like.
Smedley: O’kay?
Chilly: O’kay.
Smedley: More butter?
Chilly: Thank you.
Smedley: You’re welcome.

The mp3′s can be found here at ChillyWillyFan.com. The site has a lot of Chilly Willy material including photos, desktop goodies, comics, videos, information on the creator as well as the voice actor, and other things! A very comprehensive site!

17 Comments

Filed under Music, Penguin

17 responses to “Chilly Willy Music

  1. -

    dont like the music]

  2. MisterNewGuy

    You have brought joy in my life!

    I wish chilly willy was my friend.

  3. thanks for the lyrics! this just helped clear up a dispute. i know, we’re disputing chilly willy lyrics, but still. thanks.

  4. You’re welcome! I’m glad to have helped. Lyric confusion is a good thing to clear up.

  5. Big Dead

    you both are full of shit…..its my nose is wet, my tail is cold….

    • besha

      I thought it was my nose it wet and my feet are cold

    • Peaches.. : )

      I can swear that the lyrics were ” My nose is red, and my tail is blue. ha hee hachoo”!! I swear. But it really doesn’t matter, cause up until this moment right here, no one knew what the heck I was talking about. Even I began to think I was just a little krazi…. I”M NOT ALONE!! SEE??!?!!

  6. laura

    What about the part that goes:
    “Chilly Willy for sale”

  7. Hi can i ask if you can help me i like your themes …I want penguin themes… thanks….

  8. Camilo

    Hi everybody. Can somebody write here the song what appears in Chillers Dillers please.

  9. I feel this is one of the such a lot important info for me. And i’m satisfied studying your article. However wanna statement on few basic issues, The web site taste is ideal, the articles is really excellent : D. Just right activity, cheers

  10. Every weekend i used to visit this web site, for the reason that i wish for enjoyment,
    for the reason that this this web site conations in fact fastidious
    funny information too.

  11. Thanks in favor of sharing such a pleasant thought, paragraph is fastidious, thats why i have read it fully

  12. I actually believe this specific article , “Chilly Willy
    Music | Penguin Geek”, pretty enjoyable plus the post was indeed a wonderful
    read. I appreciate it-Holley

  13. Unfortunately, there’s no data traffic. 23, sold 50 million iphones during the quarter, ahead of average analyst estimates around 47 million. The 32 GB variant is likely to be called Galaxy S IV phone.

  14. From Annie’s point of view, technology stinks when it comes to idealistic love this movie is the first thing comes to the mind is the everlasting romance. You gotta admit, that one was almost a cult movie, when talking Movies!

Leave a Reply

